Feeling Fruity

28 Apr

DSCN1469

I don’t mind if I say so myself, but I’ve definitely turned a corner in my pottery class. I’m really happy with this one! I picked this item up last night, at the last lesson of the term. I used a mould to form a fruit bowl, and then used stencils to cut out stylised fruit shapes for decoration.

DSCN1467

I finally seem to be getting a better understanding of what colour a glaze will be after firing! I especially love the gloopy, enamelled look of the dark cherries.

DSCN1468I took my new make to work today and was commissioned to make us a fruit bowl for the office too! Ok, so I’ll be doing it for free, but it was still nice to be asked!

The new Summer term begins next week, and I cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

PHMMcr

Goings on at the People's History Museum, Manchester

Never Too Experienced

The lifestyle scrapbook of an honest lady who will always have something to learn.

Rockstar Dinosaur Pirate Princess

Tea, Dinosaurs and Feminism.

NUT in SPTA and Delta Academies

A site for NUT members in SPTA/Delta schools

NUT Area 3

Organising & campaigning news & casework updates from the NUT Yorkshire Midland Region (Area 3)

ginjointjen

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

PEEKO CRAFTS

Ramblings of an Irish knitter and yarn addict

My OBT

My daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Lattes & Llamas

we live for wool and bleed espresso

