Crochet Complete

14 May

My blanket is finally finished! Just in time for the decidedly un-blankety, sunny, warm weather – hurray! I’m so delighted to have finished it that I would request you allow me the small indulgence of showing it off, catwalk-stylee:

 

For my border, I took the opportunity to learn my final stitch:

29. Floral Trellis. Again, this was a stitch in Erika Knight’s book, although for the second row, I added a stitch to each of the chains so that they spaced out further on the edge. It’s another one of those stitches which has become an instant favourite – I think they look like pansies!

DSCN1560

Now that I’ve finished it, I barely know what to do with myself! It’s been a brilliant adventure into learning crochet and I have finally overcome my fear of patterns. Perhaps I’ll try making something wearable next…a shrug perhaps?

DSCN1556

6 Responses to “Crochet Complete”

  1. SW_ysobel 05/14/2013 at 19:11 #

    It’s gorgeous ! Loving all the different colors and stitches !

    Like

  2. stitchedupmama 05/14/2013 at 22:13 #

    Such a gorgeous pattern – thanks so much for sharing this! =D

    Like

  3. ljeburms 05/15/2013 at 07:46 #

    Amazing! Time well invested : )

    Like

    • carlymau 05/16/2013 at 21:44 #

      thanks everyone! I feel like I’ve nothing to do now….roll on the next craft extravaganza!

      Like

  4. ukcitycrafter 05/20/2013 at 13:37 #

    Love the border – so pretty

    Like

  5. crochetwithpassion 06/05/2013 at 19:17 #

    Hi! I have enjoying reading your blog so I nominated you for several awards. Find out details here:
    crochetwithpassion.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/thank-you-for-naminated-me/

    Like

Leave a Reply

PHMMcr

Goings on at the People's History Museum, Manchester

Never Too Experienced

The lifestyle scrapbook of an honest lady who will always have something to learn.

Rockstar Dinosaur Pirate Princess

Tea, Dinosaurs and Feminism.

NUT in SPTA and Delta Academies

A site for NUT members in SPTA/Delta schools

NUT Area 3

Organising & campaigning news & casework updates from the NUT Yorkshire Midland Region (Area 3)

ginjointjen

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

PEEKO CRAFTS

Ramblings of an Irish knitter and yarn addict

My OBT

My daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Lattes & Llamas

we live for wool and bleed espresso

