Off on another adventure…

7 Oct

It’s time for me to go off gallavanting again! This time, I’m spending a fortnight travelling around Sweden, Norway and Denmark. I promise I will try and write up my adventures in a more punctual manner, this time around.

I’m flying to Stockholm, Sweden, for a few days of city sightseeing. Then, I’m flying over to Trondheim, Norway to stay with my friend Emily – there’s a chance I will be able to see the Northern Lights from here!

I am taking the Dovre rail route from Trondheim down to Oslo, through breathtaking natural scenery.

I’ll be spending a few days in Oslo, hoping to immerse myself in Viking culture by visiting the famous Oseberg burial ship.

I am then returning to Sweden, passing through Gothenburg and Malmo, before hopefully getting the chance to cross the famous Oresund Bridge to Copenhagen, Denmark. I’m unlikely to bump into Saga and Martin, but hey. If I do, that would be pretty cool.

To describe myself as excited would be an understatement.

In preparation for this trip, I am re-reading Steig Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy, watching The Killing and generally acquainting myself with as much Nordic Noir as I can get my hands on!

However, it wouldn’t be a true holiday without a little time for some crafting. Have any of you lovely blog readers spent any time in this part of the world? Are there any local crafts that I should know about, or any craft shops that I should make time to visit? Any tips you can give me would be much appreciated!

 

Leave a Reply

PHMMcr

Goings on at the People's History Museum, Manchester

Never Too Experienced

The lifestyle scrapbook of an honest lady who will always have something to learn.

Rockstar Dinosaur Pirate Princess

Tea, Dinosaurs and Feminism.

NUT in SPTA and Delta Academies

A site for NUT members in SPTA/Delta schools

NUT Area 3

Organising & campaigning news & casework updates from the NUT Yorkshire Midland Region (Area 3)

ginjointjen

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

PEEKO CRAFTS

Ramblings of an Irish knitter and yarn addict

My OBT

My daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Lattes & Llamas

we live for wool and bleed espresso

